Online support for your marriage

Free Tell A Friend from Bravenet

Home > Forums
2-in-2-1 Discussion Forums  
Old 12th November 2008, 04:15 PM   #1
Diamond

Am I being a snob !!!

Hiya,

Im new to this whole forum and have had a look and really happy with the goals of this site, I have a problem and i hope to get some advice. Here it goes...

Im 23 and I have been seeing my boyfriend for about 4 and a half years now and we recently decided to take some time apart as we found ourselves arguing over petty things. My mum passed away 4 months ago from cancer, but she was true to her faith all to the end and trusted her all in the Lord as she loved the Lord, so although i miss her like crazy as i did everything for her and helped look after her i know she is at peace with the Lord and I will see her when the Lord takes me home.

My boyfriend has been with me through thick and thin, we pray together, talk about everything together and although he is a social person and im not we get along and we always build each other and encourage each other.
I know he loves me to bits and is always supportive. Althroughout uni he was there and now that im starting my career he has been there.