Online support for your marriage

Free Tell A Friend from Bravenet

Home > Forums
2-in-2-1 Discussion Forums  

Go Back   2-in-2-1 Discussion Forums > Advice > Marriage Help

Old 1st July 2014, 04:31 PM   #1
ku2luh

Unhappy My wife left me for a guy she just met at work :( will she regret

Hello Everyone I am new to this ,I am looking For Some help in that I think will Be some clarity in my thinking and feeling. Im a 33 year old man. Just recently my wife came to me and said "I'm confused, I don't feel happy any more I don't feel realized as a person" to which I said "whats going on? Maybe we just need to think and talk maybe a day or 2 to clear our heads" so I went to my sisters house for the weekend and she went and celebrated her friends b-day in key west. When we came back on Sunday night she said she no longer loved me. I said "how can that be? Just out of the blue, you don't love me anymore"

At that point we had been together for nearly 10 years. We have a beautiful 5 year old daughter. We were married in September of 2012, had home and a family and not 5,6 months ago she would tell me how happy she was. We had a good relationship but like any other we had ups and downs, fights, discussions, break ups, reconciliation, but most of all alot of laughter, ALOT OF LAUGHTER!!! And so much love. When she said this to me I was floored I was upset I was hurt I couldn't believe it. At first I thought I had to work on myself and the relationship to fix things.